News

We are now wearing our new school uniforms and don't the students look awesome! Consequently, we will be updating school...Read more
Sun, 5 Feb 2017
The state government has earmarked Olinda Primary School as one of the higher priority schools for bushfire safety upgrades. The...Read more
Sat, 4 Feb 2017
Over the holidays we have changed one of our spacious classrooms into a shared learning space. We will be running...Read more
Fri, 22 Jan 2016
With winter over and the lovely spring weather finally coming to the mountain, the staff and children got the chance...Read more
Fri, 4 Sep 2015
Have you every wondered if you are getting a fair share of your favourite lollies? Well the children at Olinda...Read more
Fri, 4 Sep 2015
John saw a science experiment on you tube and wanted to try it at school. So the children worked together...Read more
Tue, 1 Sep 2015
After making the pH indicator today we tested it on different substances to make sure it worked. The results have...Read more
Mon, 24 Aug 2015
How we made our pH indicator Ingredients: 1/4 of a red cabbage chopped 4 cups of distilled water (make sure...Read more
Mon, 24 Aug 2015
The children are now up to finalising their plant choice. During the garden centre part of the excursion there was...Read more
Fri, 14 Aug 2015
The children are making grass boxes for the chickens so they can eat the grass without damaging its roots by...Read more
Fri, 31 Jul 2015
As part of the sensory garden inquiry the children went to the museum to look at native plants and how...Read more
Thu, 23 Jul 2015
The children are creating their own sensory gardens. As part of the process they have to decide categories for the...Read more
Tue, 21 Jul 2015
Big thank you from the Olinda Primary School staff and students to everyone who has lent a hand during this...Read more
Sat, 4 Apr 2015
In our last session of Garden Club for the term, students enjoyed creating miniature gardens in a jar called terrariums...Read more
Mon, 30 Mar 2015
Thank you to Alan and the amazing staff at Ranges Cafe for generously hosting our end of term morning tea...Read more
Fri, 27 Mar 2015
Big thanks to those who have helped so far and the finish line is in sight. Hopefully with enough hands...Read more
Thu, 26 Mar 2015
We will be offering a 10 day swimming program at the Monbulk Pool starting on Monday 20 th April. The...Read more
Sat, 21 Mar 2015
Look at what two of our students have achieved! Both winning first prize in their category in the Upwey Arts...Read more
Thu, 19 Mar 2015
Here we at Camp Woorabinda!! Jett, Matisse, Taleah, Lukas and Tarlia here saying hello to everyone back at school. We...Read more
Wed, 18 Mar 2015
Student artwork was entered in this year's ' Sights and Sounds' - Upwey Arts Festival. You can go along to...Read more
Sun, 15 Mar 2015

Pages