Meet the Team

Students, parents, staff and the broader Dandenong Ranges community are all important stakeholders and contributors to Olinda Primary School. Here are just some of the key people that keep our school running.


  • Julianne Myers
  • Rachel Bridle
  • Jay McKelvey
  • Cornelia Sheeran


School Council

School Council is responsible for the successful implementation of school policies, these keep the school functioning effectively and efficiently, and ensures that programs, buildings and grounds are managed for the benefit of our students.

Olinda Primary School is fortunate to have a highly supportive parent body who are committed to running and successfully managing our school. School Council meets on the second Tuesday each month at 3:30 pm. All parents are welcome to attend.


Council President:

  • Sue Lee


Council Members:

  • John Collopy 

  • Sue Lee

  • ​Colleen Bourke

  • Nicole Bishop

  • Jess Nabb

  • Lauren Schmidt


Staff Representatives: 

  • Cornelia Sheeran

  • Jay McKelvey